Mission Overview

AzAHQ has served quality management professionals in Arizona for over 40 years. Our vision is to be recognized by the Arizona healthcare community as a leader in advancing healthcare quality. Our mission is to serve as a resource to advance healthcare quality within Arizona through leadership, education and communication. We value professional growth through education, leadership, customer service, teamwork, and integrity.

The Association for Healthcare Quality of Arizona, Inc


Announcements

Healthcare Quality Association Webinar Partnerships! 

AzAHQ is proud to share our webinar partnership is growing! Beginning in Q4, 2020, the Michigan Association for Healthcare Quality and the  North Carolina Association for Healthcare Quality have joined Arizona and Oregon in offering webinars free to active members of any participating association. This means that AzAHQ members will have the opportunity to attend at least 4 webinars per quarter (one hosted by each participating association) at no additional cost. 

 

We are excited to continue our efforts to share knowledge across the continuum of care throughout Arizona and we're thrilled to have partners who share a passion for such mission-driven work! Check back soon for announcements on future partnership webinar dates. 

 

 

               

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NEXT WEBINAR:   MAHQ presents

WOW...I Didn't Realize   Awareness, Care Disparities and Legal Consequences       Friday, Dec 4, 2020

                    9:00am – 10:00am PST        10:00am – 11:00am MST/Phx        11:00am – 12:00pm CST        12:00pm – 1:00pm EST

 

Program Fee: FREE for active AzAHQ, OrAHQ, MAHQ, & NCAHQ Members      $15 for Non-Members

              REGISTER BY Dec 3                                               FLYER 1          FLYER 2

 

Registration Process for Active Members:  A detailed message with a coupon/priority code will be sent to all active members.  If you did not receive the message, please renew your membership and send an e-mail request for the instructions.

 

SPEAKER OBJECTIVES

  • Highlight how to improve awareness of unconscious biases to reduce negative outcomes
  • Learn techniques for employee training and counseling to correct situations, prevent/minimize citations, and address legal consequences

 

CEU CREDITS:  MAHQ has applied for 1.0 CEs through the National Association for Healthcare Quality (NAHQ).


 

 

Updated 11-19-2020