Home Mission Membership Contact Us Education Help

AzAHQ Network


President's Message

Welcome to the Arizona Association for Healthcare Quality (AzAHQ)!

I look forward to 2013 as a year of opportunities to deliver on our mission to serve as a resource to advance healthcare quality within Arizona, through leadership, education and communication. Healthcare is evolving and changing rapidly and our association hopes to broaden its reach to better serve our members. I encourage you to take a fresh look at AzAHQ by attending one of our conferences, contacting one of our board members, or following us on LinkedIn™.

We have a dedicated team of elected quality professionals on the AzAHQ Board of Directors who have experience in all aspects of the healthcare industry. Our primary focus is creating exceptional learning opportunities for healthcare professionals throughout Arizona. Our organization demonstrates their strong commitment to supporting members pursuing a CPHQ designation with our bi-annual CPHQ review course and our annual awarding of a CPHQ Grant. Our three conferences per year provide opportunities for CEUs to maintain CPHQ status.

I personally invite you to become an active and engaged AzAHQ member in 2013. We value professional growth through education, leadership, customer service, teamwork, and integrity. Your insights, expertise and feedback are our most valuable resources. Working together, we can enhance the quality of care throughout Arizona.

Please welcome the AzAHQ Board of Directors: 

President Susan Duffy
Past President-Elect Michelle Bagford
Past President, 2012-2013 Jeanne Stueland
Secretary, 2013-2014 Alexis Megeath
Secretary Elect vacant
Treasurer Ellen Kane
Treasurer-Elect vacant
Communications Team Lead Holly Grems
Communications Team Lead - Elect vacant
Education Team Lead  Andrew Kopolow
Education Team Lead - Elect  Mark Patton
Membership Team Lead Jennifer Wolfe-Pearce
Membership Team Leader - Elect vacant
Member at Large Marva Greene
AzAHQ Association Manager Holly Grems